Interview with Committee Chairman, Craig Sperry, talks about NPECA Scholarships
(6:09 run time)

NPECA Scholarship Application and Guidelines

*All Scholarships are Awarded during Opening Session of NPECA's Annual Conference.

Education - Scholarships:
The NPECA provides five $1000 scholarships and the $1,500 Jerry Dean Memorial Scholarship. To be considered eligible for one of the NPECA scholarships, candidates must be a dependent of an active Regular or Honorary NPECA member. The member must have maintained their membership in the NPECA a minimum of one year prior to the candidates’ application. Candidates must be accepted or enrolled in an accredited college and carry at least 12 hours of college credit each semester. Scholarship applicants must have a cumulative grade point average of 2.5 or higher. Candidates meeting the above requirements who are pursuing post graduate degrees are eligible. A candidate is ineligible if they have received or are expected to receive scholarships or grants which will substantially underwrite the costs of their continuing education over the award year. A member may have multiple dependents apply and each may be awarded scholarships. Additional rules and details can be found in the scholarship application.

Each year the education committee accepts applications from January through mid-March. After the applications are read and scored by the members of the education committee, a tally of the scored applications is made. Scholarships are presented to the winners at each year's NPECA Annual Conference.
Click here for the NPECA Scholarship Guidelines and Application
Chairperson, Craig Sperry;
Please contact Craig Sperry, Education Committee Chairperson at with any questions.

Click here to Download the NPECA Scholarship Guidelines and Application